Arizona State Sun Devils Football Tickets

Arizona State Sun Devils Tickets

About the College Football Team

Are you hoping to catch the biggest and best in College Football? Then you are in for a treat, because tickets are on sale now for Arizona State Sun Devils games at scenic Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe, Arizona.

You’ll be able to catch this year’s roster defend their home stadium from the toughest teams in the NCAA as they push for this year’s titles and championships. The hottest rising stars and seasoned players will take the field in intense battles that will leave you begging for more. And you know that the Sun Devils can deliver with 17 Conference titles, a strong All-Time record, and even a Division Title and 17 Consensus All-Americans playing for the team.

With a whole season of games coming up there’s plenty of chances to see the Sun Devils take on the best in the NCAA at home. And you can book tickets for the best seats in the house via this website.

Arizona State Sun Devils Football

About Mountain America Stadium

Sun Devil Stadium is the home field for the Arizona State Sun Devils football program. The stadium is located in Tempe, Arizona and has a seating capacity listed as 53,599 guests at its latest arrangement. The playing surface is named the Frank Kush Field in honor of the former head coach for the team.

Since its inception and renovations, the stadium has hosted two annual college football bowl games: the Fiest Bowl from 1971-2006 and the Cactucs Bowl from 2006-2015. It was also the only major football stadium in the Phoenix metropolitan area until State Farm Stadium was built in Glendale in 2008. And before then, the stadium was the home of the Arizona Cardinals of the NFL from 1988-2005.

The stadium also holds distinction for hosting Super Bowl XXX in 1996 where tens of thousands of fans watched the Cowboys win their fifth Vince Lombardi Trophy after defeating the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Quick Stadium History Facts

  • Broke ground January 1958
  • Opened October 4, 1958;
  • Renovated 2015–2018
  • Expanded 1966, 1970, 1976, 1977, 1989

Team Summary

The Arizona State Sun Devils represents Arizona State University in NCAA Football. They play as part of the South Division of the Pac-12 Conference. The university has fielded a football team since 1897, and has a legacy worthy of the name. To date, the team has earned 17 conference titles including three PAC-12 titles.

Since its inception, the team has fielded many successful players who went on to strong professional football careers. The program has also fielded 3 unanimous All-Americans and 16 consensus selections. Their long list of successful players include Pat Tillman, Terrell Suggs, Mike Haynes, Darren Woodson, Charley Taylor, and John Henry Johnson. The program has also held several notable head coaches including Hall of Famers Dan Devine and John Cooper and national champion Dennis Erickson.

But none of the head coaches hold quite the distinction of Frank Kush, who consistently led the team to victory against their traditional rival the Arizona Wildcats, losing only twice between 1963 – 1979. For this reason and more, the playing surface was named in honor of Kush.


Arizona State has had many years across its many storied seasons to accrue a collection of achievements. And this includes 17 conference championship wins, with seven in the Border conference, seven in the Western Athletic Conference, and three as part of the Pac-12 Conference. Teh team has also won the 2013 Pac-12 South division championships. ON top of this, the team has played in 33 bowl games in its history with 15 wins among those games.

A short list of achievements

  • All-time record 630–409–24 (.604)
  • Bowl record 15–17–1 (.470)
  • Conference titles 17
  • Division titles 1 (2013)
  • Consensus All-Americans 17

Notable Moments

The Arizona State Sun Devils have been around for quite a while. So it’s easy to guess that they’ve had many telling moments in their history. And here is a short mention of some of the biggest.

Joining the Pac-12 Conference

The decision to move the team to the then Pac-10 conference led to Arizona State becoming a major player in college football. Their previous association with the WAC conference kept the team out of the national spotlight as it limited how much television and radio play the team got. So joining the Pac-12 conference of today pushed the team to the front page.

In 1978, the then Pac-8 became the Pac-10 with the additions of Arizona and Arizona State.

This move made sure ASU would be a major player in the college football landscape for years to come. Without moving to the Pac-10, now Pac-12, Arizona State would have been stuck in conference limbo.

The Sun Devils were previously in the WAC conference, and it hurt them with national recognition.

Being in the Pac-12 has afforded Arizona State many opportunities in regards to television contracts and recruiting that they wouldn’t have had if they didn’t make the move.

Moving to the Pac-12 secured ASU’s place in big-time college football, and earns a spot on this list.


Alongside the move to the Pac-12, Arizona State also had to change their image and their mascot. Originally the team had a bulldog as its mascot, which didn’t catch the same attention and imagination of fans as the current mascot. In addition, the team colors and look weren’t nearly as eye-catching as they were now.

The change to Sparky the Sun Devil has made the team more popular, especially with how distinct he is compared to other mascots across the NCAA.

James Brook Blocking Two Field Goals

The year was 2010 and the season wasn’t the best for hte Sun Devils. The team had lost against the Badgers and had a heavy loss to Cal 50-17.

But then came the annual rivalry game against the University of Arizona for the Territorial Cup.

The game was fierce and head-to-head keeping fans thrilled as it came down to the wire. Everyone thought that the University of Arizona would win with a field goal in the last 27 seconds of the game.

But James Brook leapt into the air to block the point after attempt, leading to the game going to overtime.

Both teams exchanged field goals in the first overtime and Arizona State scored a touchdown in the second. The University of Arizona returned the favor with a touchdown leading many to fear a third overtime. But James Brook blocked the extra point again giving ASU the win.